Your home for New Mexico Economic Development, Carlsbad NM!

Go To Search
Workforce Statistics
Please click on the report below for the Condensed Labor Force Analysis for the Eastern New Mexico Development Alliance, prepared by JBA & Associates and the Kinnett Consulting Group in May of 2008.



In addition the report above, the table below lists the major employers in the Carlsbad and South Eddy County area.

Company Name Telephone Web Site
B & H Maintenance & Construction (575) 887-9755 www.bhpipeline.com
Best Western Stevens Inn (575) 887-2851 www.stevensinn.com
Brininstool Equipment Sales (575) 887-3550 www.equipsales.com
Carlsbad Medical Center (575) 887-4570 www.chs.net
Carlsbad Motor Company (575) 885-3101 www.carlsbadford.com
Carlsbad Municipal Schools (575) 234-3300 www.carlsbad.k12.nm.us
Celtech (575) 887-2044  
CeMRC (575) 234-5555 www.cemrc.org
City of Carlsbad (575) 887-1191 www.cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Constructors, Inc. (575) 885-8838 www.ciconstructors.com
Crouch Plumbing (575) 746-3782  
Décor Furniture of Carlsbad (575) 885-8878  
Durham Architects (575) 885-5545 www.durhamarchitects.us
Eddy County (575) 887-9511 www.co.eddy.nm.us
ERA Montgomery Real Estate (575) 885-4131 www.era-carlsbad.com
Greer Construction (575) 885-6379  
Intrepid Potash (575) 234-3690 www.intrepidpotash.com
ITS Quest Inc - Staffing Company (575) 885-9290 www.itsquest.com
Mosaic Mining (575) 628-6231 www.mosaicco.com
New Mexico Labor Department (575) 748-1303? www.dws.state.nm.us
NMSU-Carlsbad (575) 234-9220 http://artemis.nmsu.edu/
Phil Carrell Chevrolet (575) 885-2155 www.philcarrell.com
Police Department - City of Carlsbad (575) 887-1191 www.carlsbadpolicedepartment.com
Ross Hyden Motors, Inc. (575) 887-5555 www.rosshyden.com
S.M. Stoller Corp. (575) 885-0172  
SOS Staffing Services (575) 746-4170?  
Springtime Janitorial (575) 885-0715?  
Tessenderlo Kerley Services (575) 885-4784 www.tkinet.com
The Connection (575) 628-8987 www.the-connection.com
Washington Group Int’l- EPD (575) 234-5703 www.wgint.com 
Washington TRU Solutions, LLC (575) 234-7400  
Xcel Energy (575) 391-3251 www.xcelenergy.com

Updated 2010

Contact Information
Carlsbad Department of Development
400-2 Cascades Ave. Suite 201
• Carlsbad, NM 88220
Ph: (575) 887-6562 • Fax: (575) 885-0818
City of CarlsbadEddy CountyNMEDDChamber of Commerce